tuning thread??? - General Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
tuning thread???
Monday, March 27, 2006 6:10 PM
I think we need a tuning thread. yes no?

"boobs now with Riboflabin"
Im a level 32 joedm newb flamer.

Re: tuning thread???
Monday, March 27, 2006 6:18 PM
Thread? no

Forum, maybe

4cyltuner.com - Information Source For 4 Cylinder Tuners
Buy stuff from CarCustoms Ebay! Won't be disappointed!

Monday, March 27, 2006 6:41 PM
already sent a message to Dave. check the HP Tuner thread that Shifted just started in Performance.

Desert Tuners

“When you come across a big kettle of crazy, it’s best not to stir it.”

Monday, March 27, 2006 8:44 PM
Shifted wrote:Thread? no

Forum, maybe

oops.

yeah I figured this had been on the back burner for a while. I guess it makes sense due to recent releases.

mabye I can get my coolant figured out

Z24 FReQ (Jarett) wrote: quote]

already sent a message to Dave. check the HP Tuner thread that Shifted just started in Performance.

yeah I saw, its been talked about for a while now. I just figured that it was time someone made a thread about it. thread about it.

Tuesday, March 28, 2006 8:39 AM
Tuesday, March 28, 2006 9:25 AM
sndsgood wrote:wouldnt performance cover tuning?

I see it as overkill. Akin to the time people were asking for a 'fiberglass' forum. As revolutionary as this HP Tuners thing is, honestly how many people do you think will be buying it? I have a feeling the list is limited to those that have a nonstandard FI setup (supercharger on a pre-99, or turbo) and the factory reflash wasn't available or was exceeded with the use of a pulley or something. I personally see this list as being pretty small, but maybe I'm just out of the loop here?

If I do add it, it will likely be a subforum, but what of? Performance? Boost?

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about
the former." - Albert Einstein