This is my car, i need Experts help. - Maintenance and Repair Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
This is my car, i need Experts help.
Monday, July 14, 2014 3:14 PM
Well, i wont lie, im not an expert about engines, but i know when there is something wrong, and i know that my engine need a clean up.... It's my first car ever, i brought it the same day i recived my driver's lisence

First, this is my Cyberpunked baby when it's spraycan Plastic Dip glint because of the Armor All i put on it. I dont even need water to wash this Old Tank.

Now Let's talk about the Repair and Maintenance thing.

This is my valve cover, with it's gasket going reaal bad. It's like that since i brought the car, 24 October 2013, for 400$. i made 21000 Kilometers with it, and i will kepp the car till it explode baby

This baby recived real bad treatment, from it's 2 last owners.. It's been crashed and It's been rebuilt i am bretty sure. im the 3RD owner, and i want this car to have good / better days. Well, i want it to be clean.

Driver side was where the crash happend. Lots of my car friends said that it got hit real bad..

About the J-Body itself, it's pretty clean and i saw that the rockers are clean and not original, my guess is that rockers have been rebuilt too, light surface rust started to come out this last winter, im going to put anti-rust under the car, only under.

and finally, the breaking news, HardLine leaking gasoline -_-

Im not putting alot of money on it, because this is my Beater Tank. My second car will be a Z24. clean as @!#$.

But tell me what are the best valve cover gasket on the market, and can i clean the valves ? im pretty sure there is giscusting oil depot into the head..

Any one knows? i fix my car myself, but i need tips on what After Market parts are the best?

Re: This is my car, i need Experts help.
Monday, August 04, 2014 5:06 PM