shop suggestions to replace strut mount (nor-cal) - South Pacific Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
shop suggestions to replace strut mount (nor-cal)
Friday, August 05, 2005 10:34 AM
hey nor-cal folk. im still new to sacramento and i need my passenger strut mount replaced. anyone have a shop in mind that will do it for a good price? the one near me wants like 200.00. i dont think it needs to be that much. thanks for your help guys.

-Www.IznTrbl.Com-

Re: shop suggestions to replace strut mount (nor-c
Friday, August 05, 2005 12:37 PM
It's pretty easy to do, I'd help you out if you were closer.

Friday, August 05, 2005 12:59 PM
thanks man. that would have been great and fun. how much and where should i purchase a strut mount?

-Www.IznTrbl.Com-
Friday, August 05, 2005 1:02 PM
Get the Monroe strut mates. Should be around $50. Can get them anywhere that sells Monroe struts. Parts Plus or Autozone.

Friday, August 05, 2005 1:15 PM
i hate how expensive they are... get me 2 lolol

-----------------------------------------------------

98' Pontiac Sunfire SE

Friday, August 05, 2005 4:48 PM
which strut mounts are you replacing?

Friday, August 05, 2005 4:56 PM
Hey Josh, I'll help you out. I'm only an hour away, and I have all the tools that are needed.

Friday, August 05, 2005 6:26 PM
i need air tools to take the top nut off and throw a washer in then remount the nut at 60 lbs or what ever

98' Pontiac Sunfire SE

Friday, August 05, 2005 6:27 PM
kick azz gabe. ill let you know when i get them. thanks. of course ill supply BBQ and beer again.

ryan: i need the passenger front replaced. its making god awful noises when im driving.

-Www.IznTrbl.Com-
Friday, August 05, 2005 6:30 PM