Aftermarket Ideas - Canadian Mid West Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Aftermarket Ideas
Tuesday, June 02, 2009 11:54 AM
Hey guys, I just purchased a 98 sunfire and am lookin at doing some mods. I am in Calgary and Im having one hell of a time finding anything online or offline for my car. Can anyone give me a hand? Here is just a list of things I was to begin with:

E-brake handle
Shift knob
Shift and E-brake boot (seeing as they are connected)
Short Ram or Cold Air
Dash/Gauge Faceplate or replacement
Some kinda headlights, im lookin at angel eyes and also a HID kit.

If anyone in or around Calgary can give me a hand it would be much appreciated. This is my first project and I would like it to end well, but to do that I gotta get started. Thanks.

Re: Aftermarket Ideas
Tuesday, June 02, 2009 6:31 PM
stop waisting your time with looking, go on ebay, or look in classifieds, or check out the sites on here, but those are not really any useful mods for the j lol

"As I lay rubber down the street, I pray for traction I can keep, but if I spin and begin to slide, please dear God protect my ride." -Amen
Tuesday, June 02, 2009 6:59 PM
Pick n Pull has half your list of parts, unless your looking to buy new. Try Mopac for some new stuff if your interested in that route

"Straight roads are for fast cars, turns are for fast drivers"-Colin McRae
Thursday, June 04, 2009 12:10 PM
actually go to kijiji and click on calgary and type in either sunfire or cavalier and look under parts. I am slowly building my cavalier up with some nice second hand parts (budget lol)

had a blown ecotec swapped 2000 cavy, now just an 02 Grand Am, and a 74 BMW 2002...
Monday, June 15, 2009 8:36 PM
your best bet for the shift boot/e-brake boot would be to go to either a Cav center console (95-99) or go to the 00+ one. personally, I find it looks WAY better than that stock sunfire thing.