New here - Canadian Mid West Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
New here
Saturday, February 04, 2012 1:04 PM
Hey everyone. I'm new here. Just wondering if there are any members in the Coldlake/Bonnyville area. I'm pretty new to this province as it is so I'm just looking around I guess haha.

Re: New here
Saturday, February 04, 2012 3:59 PM
let me be the first to welcome you, whats your plans on the GT?

"As I lay rubber down the street, I pray for traction I can keep, but if I spin and begin to slide, please dear God protect my ride." -Amen
Saturday, February 04, 2012 5:41 PM
You know. I bought it rather reluctantly. I owned a 99 Cavalier and had one of those classic horror stories with it. BUT! The GT is gonna be kept around for a while I'm thinking. First thing I plan on doing is replacing the windshield. I also have to change the speakers or the sound system on a whole. One of the previous owners killed one of the rear speakers, and the volume control and tune knobs barely work. I also painted the vents red today. It looks pretty good.

Other than going with a red/black theme on the inside I think I'll change the wheels when the weather breaks in a month or two.
Saturday, February 04, 2012 6:09 PM
oh.......

"As I lay rubber down the street, I pray for traction I can keep, but if I spin and begin to slide, please dear God protect my ride." -Amen
Saturday, February 04, 2012 6:43 PM
Yeah. No real performance mods planned. To be honest I wouldn't know where to begin on the Sunfire. But who knows.
Saturday, February 04, 2012 6:58 PM
hey welcome, im down in two hills which is about an hour and abit south of your area
Saturday, February 04, 2012 8:27 PM
xtremepimpin wrote:hey welcome, im down in two hills which is about an hour and abit south of your area

I've worked near two hills a few times. I don't think I've ever been to the town itself though.