RWD V8 started cheap - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
RWD V8 started cheap
Friday, December 04, 2015 4:47 PM
Hello I have started a new project. First I was a Powertrain engineer for the CTSV platform. I have found an S10 front frame fits under the 2000 cavalier. I am building a RWD frame using the front suspension with a rack and pinion converstion. I will update as it progress evolves. I will be using a rear end from a mustang 8.8 for availability of parts and suspension. I know people will go off about cost. Here is my break down.
Front frame $150
Rack converstion $375
Frame material $215
Rear suspension and Rear end $235
Core 5.3 truck v8 $175
Engine rebuild 675 hp $1850
Custom 4L60E stall performance build $500
Trans core $100
Custom stand alone PCM and harness $425
I have the car and will let out Autocad drawings and hand drawn designs to share. I will upon request give out my resources for parts I am in FLINT Michigan. But I can help those who want to help them selves. Thank you for reading.

Re: RWD V8 started cheap
Friday, December 04, 2015 7:50 PM
Defiantly in for updates sounds interesting and sounds like you've got a good idea of what your going to do.
Saturday, December 05, 2015 5:24 AM
Flint. I went there once to buy a cavalier.

You do not know a Jim Trevino do you?

FU Tuning

Saturday, December 05, 2015 7:05 AM
Sub'd for progress.

Saturday, December 05, 2015 1:20 PM
No sorry I dont
Tuesday, December 08, 2015 4:59 PM