Exhaust Questions? - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Exhaust Questions?
Monday, August 22, 2011 11:22 AM
Hi guys I'm kinda new to this so don't hate. ha ha I'm looking to take the next step on my 2000 cavalier 2.4 build. i currently have a Weapon R WAI and a Pacesetter header and am thinking about exhaust. What I'm really wanting is higher performance. Good sound is always a plus tho. How far should I go in terms of my exhaust? I don't want to spend to to much, but I still want quality performance. Should I go with a cat back system, or just a muffler for now? Also has anyone run any cherry bomb exhaust? The reason I ask is that I have a place in my city with cherry bomb exhaust and magnaflow exhaust at 40% off.

Thanks in advance guys! I know its a lot of questions, but i wanna learn.

Re: Exhaust Questions?
Monday, August 22, 2011 11:31 AM
Do a little research, it'll help a lot.

Check this thread out for some ideas
http://www.j-body.org/forums/read.php?f=2&i=339698&t=339698

Also, if you're going to do exhaust, might as well save up now, do it all, and do it the right way.

________________________________________.
Still not low enough for a signature.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011 10:22 AM
Well I have done a lot of research and i was kinda confused because lots of people say to just run the dynomax super turbo muffler alone on the stock piping. others say to go with a cat back magnaflow setup. Which is what i was kinda leaning towards. although when i go onto the magnaflow site the cat-back for the cavalier says it is for the 2.2 and i have a 2.4. Does anyone know if it would still fit? Thanks for any help.
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 10:34 AM