Someone In The Chicagoland Area That Can Do Bodywork? - Mid Central Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Someone In The Chicagoland Area That Can Do Bodywork?
Monday, July 26, 2010 7:36 PM
Hey guys. Im trying to find someone who is in or around the chicago area that can paint. I can get all the paint and stuff we will need, i just need help to actually paint it. I have done painting before but it didnt come out good. But this is for my Cavalier, and so I want it to look good. Plus im not good at all with body filler and things along those lines. If someone can help do it, I have no problem traveling, but this car is my DD so if its possible to get it done in a day that would be great. I know kinda crazy so dont hate me for it, but if its over a weekend thats fine too. I basically need front bumper, sideskirts, and maybe hood repainted and maybe front fenders. There already white, they just need some work. I have no problem doing this myself, but with someone who knows what there doing would be nice so it comes out nice. Let me know if someone can help, I have no problem throwing some cash at them, just dont hit me too hard, bc its either I get help in doing this, or I try it myself again and see the horrible screwup, or I save my money and take it to a shop. Thanks guys!!!!

Edit: I also dont have any issues doing all the work with someone over me to make sure im doing it right. I just really want this too look good. Thanks again!!!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edited Monday, July 26, 2010 7:39 PM

Re: Someone In The Chicagoland Area That Can Do Bodywork?
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 12:52 AM
if u have all the equipment, id be down to help when i go to chicago in august if u still need it.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3364129
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 2:09 AM