State Inspection Central PA - North East Region Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
State Inspection Central PA
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 5:28 PM
Hey there folks,

i need to get new inspection stickers,
Anyone know a place in central PA, York and surrounding areas, where I can take my car
where they will take the money and over look some cosmetic details?

Thanks,
-M

Remember....syringes go in the RED waste basket.

Re: State Inspection Central PA
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 6:33 PM
What kind of problems? I used to be an inspection mechanic in Lebanon...

"In Oldskool we trust"
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 7:28 PM
Cosmetic details do not cause you to fail inspection. You cannot have any sharp or protruding edges on the car or rust holes. If you have any cover them up with duct tape or something and you will pass. You need all the body panels. Other then that you will pass as long as all your lights work and your car is mechanically sound and not a hazard to other drivers. I have a PA state inspection License.

On the inside my car looks like a fighter jet.
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 8:15 PM
Rob Dotterer wrote:Cosmetic details do not cause you to fail inspection. You cannot have any sharp or protruding edges on the car or rust holes. If you have any cover them up with duct tape or something and you will pass. You need all the body panels. Other then that you will pass as long as all your lights work and your car is mechanically sound and not a hazard to other drivers. I have a PA state inspection License.

x2. That's why im wondering what the actual issues are. Gotta watch the fenders too. They cant have big holes and the tires can't come out past the fender.

"In Oldskool we trust"
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 8:32 PM
I have personally never see a mechanic fail for the tires sticking out. My cavalier has 285/35/17 on and they never failed my car for them sticking out lol.

Thursday, December 13, 2012 4:36 AM