Fuel pump & adj. FPR - First Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Fuel pump & adj. FPR
Friday, July 25, 2008 1:10 PM
I have a 87 Skyhawk turbo with the 2.0 motor, is the fuel pump and fuel press. regulator
the same as a Buick Turbo Regal/GN, thanks for any and all input as I'm new to these vehicles.

Ron

Emmett, Id. 87T/R 11.69@117

Re: Fuel pump & adj. FPR
Friday, July 25, 2008 9:14 PM
You can make a GN fuel pump fit in the tank pretty easily but the pressure regulator is a goofy one that attaches to the rail with a female fitting. Best thing to do is cut the fitting off, use a conventional 1/4" pipe, 5/16" straight tube or other fitting and reflare the line on your fuel rail. Then you can use whatever AFPR you want remotely.

Tony
1987 Sunbird GT turbo convert
Ported intake, Fiero 53 MM TB, 52 lb inj, ported and flowed head, tube header, Mitsu TD06, ARP rod
bolts/head studs, adj cam sprocket, 4" x 12" x 31" FMIC, Paxton AFPR, modified 125 trans/LSD
unit/3.42's, custom chip tuning, Alky Control Methanol injection
13.61 ET at 101.44 mph, 262 WHP/350WTQ

2009 Pontiac Solstice GXP roadster, 2.0 turbo w/GMPP exh, CAI and turbo upgrade, 290 hp/325 ft lbs

1969 Olds 442 convert
400 Eng, 200-4R trans, 3.73 posi, power everything, OAI

Saturday, July 26, 2008 6:48 AM
Thanks 2liter, on another note the FPR looks to be kinda hard to R&R, any suggestions or tips on how to do this,
I have a spare AFPR from my T/R that I would like to use as well as a couple of stock pumps that I would also
would like to use, also what size are the stock inj. and are they the same impedance as the GN and also are they
the same size physically to plug and play as the stock type GN inj. And prolly not the last question, who does the proms for these cars, I have not talked to Eric @ Turbo Tweak about these cars as it is possible that he could also do something but if you have another source that would be great too.