1987 Cav Z-24 parts needed badly! - First Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
1987 Cav Z-24 parts needed badly!
Sunday, November 27, 2011 12:43 PM
Hi I am new to this and was not sure where to post.. My problem is that I have a 1987 Cavalier Z-24 and am in desperate need of a headliner board and a center console.... Any help is greatly appreciated! Thought maybe someone may know of a junkyard that has a cav that escaped the crusher or that someone may have a parts car.... Thanks, and take care,
Mike

Re: 1987 Cav Z-24 parts needed badly!
Sunday, November 27, 2011 9:42 PM
Yeap wrong place to post this request! But I will see that it gets moved to the 1st gen forum,where you should spend more TIME learning things you might not know.I might be able to help you with said stuff you need.I seem to be the parts finder guy here and yeah a head liner board should be cut and dry to find.It does not have to be out of a Z just any coupe would work,being you will need to recarpet it,and next does your car have a sunroof.Even if it does you can trace out the roof on the used board with a jigsaw.I will get your post MOVED ok.Ron

Monday, November 28, 2011 3:33 PM
Thanks Ron for all the help! Awesome to see people love the old J-bodys as much as I do ! No I do not have a sunroof, and recovering it is no problem. Mine has a corner broken off and not sure how to fix it. The center console is also needed. Color does not matter and from any 5 speed coupe as well.
Thanks again and take care,
Mike
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:05 PM
Going yet again wed to look for some stuff 2 diff yards.I will see on the headliner not sure the yards here have the console,and the yard I was at yesterday had a console but automatic.I post back my results.wed night(probably later night).

Wednesday, November 30, 2011 9:05 PM