N/A 2.0 Turbo swap info - Second Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
N/A 2.0 Turbo swap info
Sunday, August 24, 2008 5:40 PM
K, this site is a ghost town when it comes to 2.0 turboing. There is some info about swapping in a 2.0 turbo motor, thats pretty straight forward....

Im not seeing anything about Turboing an N/A motor. Is there any members still active on here that have done this. If so post up and share your info.
I raped a grand am 2.0 turbo at the junk yard and after i do the getrag swap on my 94 bird here in a few weeks. Im gonna turbo it.

There are some important things i dont see anywhere on this site. Coolant and oil lines to cooler???? The oil return is NOT! on the pan, its in the block. Coolant lines arent on the n/a either.

WHat im going to do is (and anyhting thats wrong somone speak up because im a noob at turbocharging) im going to get a T fitting for the oil pressure sending unit and use that as the feed source for the turbo, then just tap a hole in the upper part of a spare oil pan i have here and put the return into that. As for coolant lines, The elbow where the rad cap is, the turbo version had a fitting on it for that, so im swapping that piece out obviously, And i dont know where the other coolant line is? was it t-ed off of a htr hose??? The block is gone already so i dont have a reference for any of this anymore...

exhaust is straight forward. Injectors of course will be swapped, harness and ecm too... I have that.. Intake, i havent decided yet. The na is better if i read right, but it seems like its missing a few ports on it.

Im sure i may have some other questions, but when i do this, ill be sure to take pictures and document it for some help for anyone else who may do this, because unless im blind, there isnt @!#$ about this on this website. 2.0 info is dead.