dropzone struts and slip on coilovers - Suspension and Brake Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
dropzone struts and slip on coilovers
Tuesday, January 05, 2010 2:31 PM
I can get a decent deal on these. Are they any good?

Re: dropzone struts and slip on coilovers
Tuesday, January 05, 2010 2:52 PM
sure, unless you want to use them on a car.

JBO Stickers! Get yours today!
Wednesday, January 06, 2010 4:58 AM
I have them, and have had no problem what so ever.
I love the ride, the height and the price.
I have been riding them for over 2 years now, and have not run into any of the problems posted on here.
I guess to each their own.
Wednesday, January 06, 2010 10:50 AM
Ebay?

Do you seriously trust your life in the hands of $50 springs?

219whp - I <3 whine

Thursday, January 07, 2010 1:41 PM
they are $300 on ebay. And I would prefer this thread be kept to the people that have actually tried them and not just telling me that they are @!#$ because of the price tag

Thursday, January 07, 2010 1:59 PM
agreed, people are far too eager to @!#$ on product on this site if it costs less than what they paid for theirs... wait for actual feedback

Thursday, January 07, 2010 2:15 PM
A buddy of mine has them on his '00 Z24 and he says the ride is horrible even though the stance is great. I'd stick with the Suspension FAQ, you can find quality used setups for pretty cheap on here.

Thursday, January 07, 2010 9:07 PM
Blackz24 wrote:agreed, people are far too eager to @!#$ on product on this site if it costs less than what they paid for theirs... wait for actual feedback
There has been feedback on the Dropzone struts before, and it was negative.