Daily Driver - Suspension and Brake Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Daily Driver
Tuesday, April 12, 2005 5:52 PM
First off i've got the flame suit on. I was reading on here about the koni sport kit...doesn't look like it's lowered at all. From your experience, which combination do you recommend with 17's? Something that actually looks lowered and doesn't cost over 8-900 for everything...so that means no air ride. Thanks.

Re: Daily Driver
Tuesday, April 12, 2005 5:57 PM
http://www.gravanatuning.com/applications/2001_Pontiac_Sunfire_Coupe_2.2.aspx/1/702/__Coilovers_Tein_Basic_Damper_Kit_Drop_2.5_Front_2.4_Rear_

would these be sufficient? and i'm not sure if they are adjustable height or not, but would that be all i need...im new to suspension

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:07 PM
I think for like 150 more you can get Gravana's coilovers which look like the best setup I have seen for j-body cars. He had a group purchase on those in the g.p. forum.

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:10 PM
Gravanas, like Zach said, or the rksport kit.

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:17 PM
yeah i saw those but haven't seen any pics with them on. Jim has taken alot of money from me already...why not some more.

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:26 PM
Why do you need to see pics of them on the car? They are coilovers. You can set the height wherever you want (within reason). I think Dave posted some pics of them on his car though.

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:42 PM
What is the difference between Gravana's Coilover kit and Rk's Pro Streets? I have the Pro Streets. Only thing I know of is the tender spring with the Pro Streets. Anything else?

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:44 PM
Jim's come with adjustable shocks/struts. Thats a HUGE advantage in my book.

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:50 PM
Sorry, not up on that too much. So you can basically adjust the strut? I thought that is what the threads were for and what not?

Tuesday, April 12, 2005 6:55 PM