dropzone coilovers $115 new? - Page 2 - Suspension and Brake Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Re: dropzone coilovers $115 new?
Wednesday, August 03, 2005 9:45 AM
mine is better than stock

Wednesday, August 03, 2005 11:02 AM
jwagg wrote:haha, ya, im sure im not an expert, nothin to laugh about.............not everyone knows everything, but in general, that is correct...........the sorter the spring, the more solid it is.......theres nothing wrong with that......... what is the best setup?? i dont really bounce around haha.....

i saw a kid saturday that installed eibach sportline kit (i hear their the best, or a better brand) and his ass was bouncing way more than me, but o well, i mean, ya, maybe i dont know it, so educate me, thats wat im here for

reason why people bounce around is because they dont buy the right struts to control the spring.

the spring keeps you in contact with the ground kinda like your skeleton.... the struts are like your muscles, ligaments, and cartilage...the control the movement of your skeleton.

usually the shorter the spring, the stiffer...yes... however just because you get a stiffer spring doesnt mean its gonna bounce...

it will for those who are clueless, and buy crappy stuff....

also there isnt a BEST... get that word out your vocab. READ the FAQ at the top of the forum.... most people skim through it and always skip over info thats relevant to what they ask about, then say its not in there....

and the kid you saw more than likely was on stock struts, as most dumb ones do...cause if something goes wrong, they;ll be the first to blame the spring or coilover company for their accidents or bad ride quality.

Wednesday, August 03, 2005 12:15 PM
What if you get thedropzone coilovers with the upgraded strutsand shocks. Are the still considered s!@#.
Wednesday, August 03, 2005 12:43 PM
The dropzone stuff is crap because it's not actually engineered for our cars.