programmers??? - Third Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
programmers???
Tuesday, April 26, 2005 12:51 PM
I have 96 2.4 and have just the basic mods. I am looking into building a motor for it. For right now my question is if I get the crane cams digital ignition and the apexi safcII would I be getting my money's worth in performance out of the combo? I have intake exhaust, motor mounts, and guages to monitor everything. Or would you guys suggest going with the jet performance chip? I am new to the 2.4 performance, I just sold my 92 3000Gt vr4 so I am starting a new project. Any help or info would be great.

Re: programmers???
Tuesday, April 26, 2005 12:56 PM
read the FAQ in the performance forum. The 96+ cavy are OBDII so no chip. the JHet "chip", Venom module and TPS tech are just POS. don't buy any. they don't do anything. a digital ignition and the SAFC would not really give you enough to be worth it. unless you go with nitrous or F/I, you don't really need it.

Gilles
2.3 Ho

Tuesday, April 26, 2005 1:07 PM
Sorry...I forgot to mension that I am going to buy the j body performance ported intake manifold and 62mm throttle body and a header. Thats another question I have....will headers benefit my 96 2.4? Some vehicles benefit from headers others dont. And I meant the Jet performance MODULE. Its supposed to adjust air/fuel, timing, and other stuff. I know that with the ported manifold and a bigger throttle body, there will be lots of air entering the engine, so I need to upgrade the fuel. So i need bigger injectors and pump and someway to control it. Just wondering the best way to control everything....spark, fuel, air???
Tuesday, April 26, 2005 1:21 PM