what is the cost of an eco swap - Third Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
what is the cost of an eco swap
Monday, February 21, 2011 1:32 PM
im new in the j world. i got a 2002 cavalier 2.2l non eco i want an eco. herd its easy? but whats the cost? thanks

Re: what is the cost of an eco swap
Monday, February 21, 2011 1:34 PM
Depends on where you get your parts from.

its an old concept. time for something new to take the reigns. - Z yaaaa

Monday, February 21, 2011 1:49 PM
whats the average?
Monday, February 21, 2011 2:39 PM
Like stated depends on where u shop. if u can get a full donor wreck is ur best bet. other wise peaicing together is good. you will need ALOT. motor, trans, mounts, harness, ecu, gas lines, hard lines to tank, radiator, ac lines, and many other parts. look up a serach from the skiwl theres a write up but the motor u have is the worst to start with lol. u need few extra parts. a 2.4 is the ideal swap out. but hey atleast u have a 2000+ so no need for bcm and body wiring. ur set there.

Monday, February 21, 2011 2:44 PM
I'd say about 1200........If you by my whole car you got it all there..............Bluedriftcavy has the right idea though about the 2.4.....been thinking of this my self when i get another Sunfire

2003 Cavalier
Stock 2.2 Liter, 5 speed
" Leave the rice to Uncle Ben's and the wings to KFC..
Go clean or go home. "

Monday, February 21, 2011 3:09 PM