3400 swapped 3rd gen mods? - Third Generation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
3400 swapped 3rd gen mods?
Monday, April 16, 2012 11:46 PM
hey everyone im new to the posting aspect of this site but have been reading and studying this website for awhile now, let me start by saying hello to everyone love the site lots of good information and people all around. Anyway im in the process of my build i got a 98 cavalier z24 with a 98' olds silhouette 3400, and a 2.2 5 speed manual. ive got both the motor and tranny in and and have majority of the electrical done so far. car starts and idles for a few seconds then dies as i dont have it fully completed yet! ive done alot of researching and im just wondering about possible mods for the future or some that can be done now, ive got all the basics covered but im wondering about not so basic mods like an ls1 tb and how i would go about installing that. ive got many questions but im mainly wondering what all you other 3400 guys have been able to accomplish with your swaps performance wise? the more input from you guys the better, thanks alot ill be posting some pics soon on my progress

Re: 3400 swapped 3rd gen mods?
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 2:27 AM
http://www.wot-tech.com/shop/ Check this site. this is where i got all my stuff for my 3400 I'm building.
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:22 AM
Heads and intakes from the non-VVT 3500 are pretty popular for the 3400's.

i find it amusing that SHOoff has nothing better to do but follow me around & be an unhelpful dick in even cross-forum. - Jon Mick
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 7:03 AM