photoshop the firebird plz! - Image Manipulation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
photoshop the firebird plz!
Sunday, February 13, 2005 7:31 PM
Heres the pic of the original firebird:

I need the paint scheem trandfered to this pic:

Please transfer the paint scheem from the 1st to the 2nd, I wanta see what it looks like clearer and bigger!

1971 camaro 427 --- here!

Stock... and loving every minute of it.

Re: photoshop the firebird plz!
Sunday, February 13, 2005 10:27 PM
Ok, before you guys say anything I know the colors are jacked. This is what I was talking about in another post. I did like the tutorial said for changing colors but sometimes my colors just come out jacked. You guys say adjust saturation or de-saturate or something but I have no clue how to do that. I'm a newb learning =P

Hideous =/ the colors are sooo off its not even funny

Monday, February 14, 2005 2:39 PM
Thanks!

Monday, February 14, 2005 10:45 PM
a green stripe???

desaturate is to turn the color DOWN alot of times when changing colors you should desaturate completely meaning make grayscale/black and white. THEN do the color

/:::Creative Draft Image Manipulation Forum:::/:::J-BODY FEVER II VIDEO:::/
Wednesday, February 16, 2005 2:23 PM
i just go on image > adjustments > hue/saturation and change the hue. simple. thats on adobe photoshop cs anyway

Wednesday, February 16, 2005 5:09 PM
dave turner wrote:i just go on image > adjustments > hue/saturation and change the hue. simple. thats on adobe photoshop cs anyway

Thats what I needed to know. Thanks. Everyone keeps saying "Desaturate it" that doesn't help I dunno wtf that is! lol

Wednesday, February 16, 2005 10:15 PM
Desaturating isnt always the best way to go

Wednesday, February 16, 2005 11:07 PM
correct. thats why i said ALOT of times. not ALL times