Adobe Photoshop CS2 - Image Manipulation Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Adobe Photoshop CS2
Wednesday, April 06, 2005 11:20 PM
yes, that's right..i believe it came out yesterday...

i didn't even know they were working on another version!!!

http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/newfeatures.html

^ there's a list of the new features...the Vanishing Point tool looks INCREDIBLE...

i've been working in regular Photoshop CS for almost 2 years now, so i'm anxious to see if they fixed my personal pet peeves...one outstanding thing i see is that layer "linking" is now gone, and you can control multiple layers at once by simpy selecting them now...no more "link each later....make layer set via linked...unlink each one.."

anyhow...i tried searching for it on DC++ and didn't get any results (shame on me )

it might be worth the $149 upgrade price tho...

i bet the copy protection on this one is gonna be insane.

Re: Adobe Photoshop CS2
Thursday, April 07, 2005 1:10 AM
looks fawking awesome

:::Creative Draft Image Manipulation Forum:::
Thursday, April 07, 2005 1:20 AM
The vanishing point feature is pimp, reason alone to spend to 150 to upgrade to it, at least for us architecture students.

Thursday, April 07, 2005 7:15 AM
yup, time to make an offer to work to upgrade my CS. WOO HOO!!! They did it before for my After Effects 6.5 Upgrade, now it is time for the PS upgrade. That vanishing tool looks wicked. I am going to have a blast with that one.

Have a good one,
Justin

Thursday, April 07, 2005 7:47 AM
Justin Cox wrote: That vanishing tool looks wicked. I am going to have a blast with that one.

heck yeah, man...did you watch the little video they did on it?? freaking AMAZING...my friend and i were flipping out when we saw that yesterday...

Thursday, April 07, 2005 7:56 AM
gah...apparently it's only available for PREORDER on their site...they say it ships in May...dammit...

Thursday, April 07, 2005 8:02 AM