Death Penity Or Not?? - Page 2 - Politics and War Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Re: Death Penalty Or Not??
Thursday, May 10, 2007 8:47 PM on j-body.org
If some one has killed more then 1 person he or she should be killed. I don't want to support a liffer that are better ways to spend tax money. Make it painless but serial killers got to go byby.
And all of the other prisoners have to be used as manual labor to do stuff. New tecknology can be easily used to track and even kill people if needed i know I'm a future engineer and it is in not developed yet tell me i need a sumer project lol.
Not all killers deserve to be killed because some of the people are wrongfully comited

Thursday, May 10, 2007 10:56 PM on j-body.org
Oleg: you may not want to support a lifer, but you also end up paying about 5 times the amount to kill them also.

The other option sounds nice on the face, but its also considered Cruel and unusual. Tracking systems can't be implanted. I'm a current engineer, and your summer project would end up never taking off, because of that danged 8th Amendment.

Transeat In Exemplum: Let this stand as the example.

Sunday, May 13, 2007 5:11 AM on j-body.org
How many people would change their mind about the death penalty if they understood that executions cost more than life in prison?

I bet a huge number would change their mind. Then we have to ask, why is money the determining factor when it comes to life and death? If you assigned a value to your own life, what would it be?

The justice system is to benefit society as a whole. How does an execution benefit society?