Dry or Wet? - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Dry or Wet?
Sunday, February 19, 2006 4:59 PM
I have an 03 ecotec cavalier, with alot of goodie bolt ons, its N/A.

I want to install a nitrous kit, and since the car is a daily driven street vehicle, I want to run nitrous as reliably as I can, whether that means running a low shot or not. I know that a Dry kit is very simply to install and inexpensive. Is this the way to go? What are the pro's and con's of dry and wet? What is the most reliable configuration for engine life hands down?

I am a nitrous newb.

Re: Dry or Wet?
Sunday, February 19, 2006 5:19 PM
a wet kit is more safer then dry. because a wet kit adds feul along with the nitrous. a dry kit just adds the nitrous. the dry has to depnd on the cars feul system to deleiver the right amount of feul when in use. just make sure you have the right spark plugs and premium gas when using the nitrous. have fun

Im a Xbox 360 fanboy...and damn proud of it!!
Sunday, February 19, 2006 5:37 PM
oh forget that im goin wet lol. Will a 50shot be reliable for a daily driver?
Sunday, February 19, 2006 6:33 PM
yeah

Sunday, February 19, 2006 6:43 PM
Can you link me to a good priced, quality kit to begin with. like a 10oz. bottle kit thats reliable. I dont know whats good and whats BS.
Sunday, February 19, 2006 7:01 PM
NX kit

NX is a good kit. is what i ahve

Sunday, February 19, 2006 10:50 PM
Monday, February 20, 2006 1:21 PM
zex wet kit is your friend
Monday, February 20, 2006 2:22 PM
NX is much better than ZEX IMO. Yes man, you want to get a wet kit, normally safer and make more power. Oh yeah, Buy it from Karo!!

2012 HD VRSCF
2010 Ford Explorer
2006 Ford Ranger
2004 Chevy Cavalier
Monday, February 20, 2006 4:40 PM
some like ZEX some like NX, i guess it bols down to perference

Thursday, March 02, 2006 1:16 PM