total noob question - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
total noob question
Monday, May 15, 2006 7:20 PM
this is the first time ive every came into this forum (the nos one) but ive been around for a little while.

can i run nos on a stock engine? i have a 2002 2200 cav. are there any recomendations? i could search, but i want specific answers lol..

Re: total noob question
Monday, May 15, 2006 7:34 PM
sure but run a wet system start with a 50 shot first . ive been running a 75 on mine for about 5 bottles now with no problems . but with out extra mods i wouldnt push any higher than that.

13's or blowning it. wayhttp://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e175/slowfire99/100_0463.jpg
Monday, May 15, 2006 7:40 PM
Ive got a NX wet kit on my 2200. Only got a 50 shot, and thats what NX also recommended to use on the 2200.
Monday, May 15, 2006 8:08 PM
whats this thing about a windowswitch rmp thing? whats that do? im checking out NX's website now. is there anything i really need to know about this stuff?

Monday, May 15, 2006 8:18 PM
ok, i am hooked now, i cant get outa this dam forum, im thinking nos nos nos. i want more info hhaha, i cant stop reading.

Monday, May 15, 2006 8:23 PM
you sound like a junkie needin their next fix, read through the stickies at the top of the page and you'll get plenty of info. I also learned alot from reading the how to installs, gives you an idea of the parts you need/want/cool to have. enjoy.
Monday, May 15, 2006 9:20 PM
jWagg wrote:ok, i am hooked now, i cant get outa this dam forum, im thinking nos nos nos. i want more info hhaha, i cant stop reading.