Differences in dry shot kits? - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Differences in dry shot kits?
Monday, September 04, 2006 6:25 PM
K.
I know Boosted is running a small shot thru is s/c. But im totally new to nitrous and have no idea which company would be ideal for a small 35-50 shot for my s/cd cavalier. What doesn't come with basic kits?

Any info, tips would be great.
Nate

Evolution of Cavyboy-->C22t--> C24na--->c24s/c
1995 Cavalier W/2k1 Engine
GM S/C 13.940@99.78pmh w/2.068 60ft

Re: Differences in dry shot kits?
Tuesday, September 05, 2006 9:38 AM
i would go with a NOS brand nitrous kit if i was to use nitrous. or nitrous express . guess you cant spray fuel into the s/c. i seen ford lightening guys do it.

good luck

Tuesday, September 05, 2006 5:58 PM
I don't have a whole lot of experience with my zex kit yet, but so far...so good.

Tuesday, September 05, 2006 6:24 PM
Zex is pretty decent (I love the NMU), Nitrous Express is excellent (lifetime warrant solenoids), NOS is decent but have had a few solenoids go out but none the less good.
Tuesday, September 05, 2006 6:26 PM
edit: but my experience is with wet kits, no first hand experience on the dry ones so not sure how they'l work out for ya, good luck either way
Friday, September 08, 2006 9:00 PM
read your profile, any internal work done? sounds good on the outside....

basic kits come with bottle, fogger plate with solenoid or piece that goes in your intake somehow and soleniod, line and some misc. stuff

i've used all NOS brand foggers in school they were good never broke sooo..... if that helps you... they were all on small block 350's though.

Sunday, September 10, 2006 7:19 AM
I personally like NX gear, seems like they actually do innovate and do cool things.

Wednesday, September 13, 2006 8:04 PM
Hey Nate wanna find out.