Need little help - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Need little help
Tuesday, April 03, 2007 7:40 PM
Hi, i'm new in Nitrous Oxide, I'm looking for putting a ZEX wet kit with 55shot on my 2000 Cavy 2.4 5 spd. with 60 000miles on it. My mods are header, hi-flow cat, muffler on stock exhaust piping, short ram, motor mounts... so basically bolt-ons. From what I heard, its a safe size of shot with a good installation. After a couples of search in the forum, here is what I think i need.. : TR6 spark plugs, running 91 oct. gas, no timing retard, bottle heater, a window switch, purge kit.
To connect fuel line, I have to cut the high pressure fuel line and put a Tee?? I don't need to check my fuel pressure because I have a wet kit??
All that I have write is right??

If I want to spray 75 shot sometimes, if I put 94 oct. gas, am I safe without timing retard??

Before installation, is it better to check compression on cylinders??

Please give me advice or tips!

Thanks

Re: Need little help
Wednesday, April 04, 2007 12:35 AM
It does not matter if u run a wet or a dry kit u should check your fuel pressure. You'll need NGK TR6 plugs, 89 oct gas, and a good install. You won't need a window switch and as far as a bottle heater and purge kit go they are good to have, and no need to retard the timing unless you are gonna spray 75 all the time.
Wednesday, April 04, 2007 7:35 AM