Nitrous Question - Nitrous Oxide Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Nitrous Question
Thursday, April 19, 2007 6:27 PM
Im new to Jbody as far as making posts, but ive had my 98 Z24 for about 2 years now. I have 3 major bolt ons on my cav, 2.5 inch catback, MSD DIS 2 PLUS system, and a ported and polished 2.3 HO manifold. Im making the jump to nitrous and i want to make sure i have everything im gonna need for the first initial 50 shot. Im getting the ZEX nitrous adjustable shot kit, ZEX purge kit, Zex bottle warmer, nitrous gauge, and the MSD window switch. Anything else that you guys would recommened or is that all? Help is appreciated.

Re: Nitrous Question
Thursday, April 19, 2007 10:37 PM
Seems like u got most of the bases covered =) Just remember to switch to premium gas & if you want to you can swap to a little bit of a colder plug to be on the safe side. But mostly you seem to have at least the basics down. Fuel bypass valve would be good, and purge aswell. Some tracks require a blowdown tube so that might be an option for ya aswell.

Anythin else let us know

http://www.motortopia.com/cavyfreak442/cars
Best ET to Date: 14.251 @ 98.51 mph. 13's or Bust Baby!
Friday, April 20, 2007 11:47 AM
I forgot that i was gonna need the plugs as well. What i would like to do is go with the first intial shot of 50-55 and then work my way up to a 75 shot. I have the MSD DIS 2 PLUS system so i can retard the timing by -2 degrees for the 75 shot. This is all actually in prep for next week to be worked on and be at the track on friday April 27. We only have a 1/8th mile track here and i ran a 9.8 n/a. Trying to get in the mid 8's spraying. And when i ran my 9.8, i was on my 17's so they didnt bite at all coming off the line.
Friday, April 20, 2007 11:52 AM
NGK tr6 is what i used with nitrous

Im a Xbox 360 fanboy...and damn proud of it!!
Friday, April 20, 2007 12:06 PM