Good advice for a 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier - Audio & Electronics Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Good advice for a 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier
Sunday, February 13, 2011 7:02 PM
first of all thanks for even looking at this thread I appreciate your help because I am new to audio, just looking to find some advice and a place to install some great audio. I have a 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier I just bought, first car looking to get audio in it but no one to trust to find a good deal or the first clue on what to look for. I was originally looking on a thread here called "Toronto Install Shops... " looking for a install shop in the GTA but decided to post my own thread since I wouldn't know what to ask for. I am looking for a deck for a good package which includes a deck, amp, and a sub installed at a place where I can trust. I do live in the GTA and am willing to go almost anywhere as long as service and installation is very trustworthy. Does anyone have any reccomendations on what I should buy for this car?

I'm very unexperienced and I rather may the extra whatever (unless its a very large amount) to get it installed professionally. My goal is to get a package from a reputable car audio company and hope to get a deal on installation since I will be buying a package. Does any one know the size of the deck of the 01 Cavalier to replace it with a DVD/GPS deck and no open space to fit right in?

Re: Good advice for a 2001 Chevrolet Cavalier
Sunday, February 13, 2011 8:35 PM
first off if your going to put a sub in please get new speakers and at least a little bit of sound deadning. next whats your budget? that will help out a lot. finally since you wanna get everything bought and installed at a shop and your new to car audio i would say as long as you stick to a name brand about middle of the line it should please your needs just fine
Monday, February 14, 2011 6:03 AM