Bi-amping components - Audio & Electronics Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Bi-amping components
Wednesday, July 04, 2012 6:28 PM
Finally got my hands on a decent set of components(thanks Dustin!) that have the capacity for bi-amping. Currently running this 4-channel amp on all 4 speakers. I know it's not the best... Anyway, I'm considering running my rear speakers off of the head unit, if I decide to run them at all, and fake "bi-amping" the components in the front using 1 block of the 4 channel for the woofers and the other block for the tweeters. On the other hand, this definitely isn't the highest quality amp out there and I'm wondering if it's even worth it and/or if it's too complicated for what I'm trying to do. I'm new to this concept, so any thoughts or suggestions are appreciated. Dustin, was blowing up your phone last night so I figured I'd open this up to everyone, lol.

Thanks in advance

"In Oldskool we trust"

Re: Bi-amping components
Thursday, July 05, 2012 10:32 PM
So are you talking about running mono in the front?

I'd say don't bother with bi-amping until you can do it right.

Friday, July 06, 2012 7:10 AM