2.4L tubo cav - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
2.4L tubo cav
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 7:10 AM
How hard would it be to turbo a 2001 2.4 L cavalier. Im new to turbos and four cylinders an could use as much information ad advice as possibe

Re: 2.4L tubo cav
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 7:28 AM
Look up all the parts first and see if its what you want to spend to do it correctly, I am guessing somewhere around 2 to 2500. This would be before tuning.

Tuesday, January 10, 2012 7:50 AM
That's a fail sir. Did you even read any of the info.

NO ebay kit will fit 100% correctly. Most will not fit AT ALL WITH OUT MAJOR modifications.

If you do not plan on spending 2500-4000 on parts and tuning....don't even bother thinking about turbo'ing your LD9.

PRND321 Till I DIE
Old Motor: 160whp & 152ft/lbs, 1/4 Mile 15.4 @88.2
M45 + LD9 + 4T40-E, GO GO GO
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 8:01 AM
What would u recomend then
A site
A place / bussiness
ect
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 8:11 AM
This is the best turbo header money can buy right now.
Click Me

If you REALLY want to turbo your motor. Buy that one in the link. Then find a turbo to fit it, and go from there.

You will NEED HPTuners also for tuning. Click Me You want the Professional - $649 one.

Pretty much everything your going to need is custom...

PRND321 Till I DIE
Old Motor: 160whp & 152ft/lbs, 1/4 Mile 15.4 @88.2
M45 + LD9 + 4T40-E, GO GO GO
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 9:10 PM
I would say 10,000 for a complete setup (having the car setup to handle the power...engine mods, suspension, tuning, traction etc.). This is in canadian currency haha...look around, there are many people running reliable setups. Even mine isn't really that reliable but once I get a head gasket to stay in the car I will be in business I must say 300whp is a little fin.

Tuesday, January 17, 2012 9:10 PM
*fun not fin

Thursday, January 19, 2012 5:45 AM