s/c not running right. - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
s/c not running right.
Monday, April 30, 2012 3:14 PM
Im new to the boost scence and just installed my gm s/c kit yesterday and had the gm flash done today (just for now) My friend told me to leave the clip on top of the manifold right underneath the radiator hose unplugged before getting it tuned. he said it was an air sensor. So it drove up to the shop and after the tune i plugged it back in and then mycar dies out after 10 seconds. Cant give it gas or anything. if I leave it unhooked I can drive. Another thing is Im throwing a code for a bad injector, is this the reason for the car dying when the clip is hooked up? and also where does the longer black clip with blue connectors go(kinda general but it came with the harness)?

Re: s/c not running right.
Tuesday, May 01, 2012 7:13 PM
Pics

*****BLAME IT ON THE ALCOHOL*****
Tuesday, May 01, 2012 7:19 PM
What year car? Motor?

Can you get a picture of the sensor you are talking about?

FU Tuning

Wednesday, May 02, 2012 5:23 AM
i have an 05 cavalier and the sensor is on the upper left corner of the manifold

thats not my car but its the same setup.
Wednesday, May 02, 2012 5:40 AM
pic didnt show up..

But it does sound like the tmap sensor to me
Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:17 AM
Are you talking about the tmap sensor? Did you mess up the wiring to it?
Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:42 AM
Mr Newb wrote:Are you talking about the tmap sensor? Did you mess up the wiring to it?

I think this is it.

FU Tuning

Wednesday, May 02, 2012 12:11 PM
Found out that the name of the sensor (tmap) but I didn't mess with the wiring just plugged it in after the tune as the booklet said.after