Gimme info on vortech's pulley's - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Gimme info on vortech's pulley's
Monday, March 14, 2005 6:03 PM
I need to know what I would need to do to go about getting a higher psi pulley, but first I want to know what the diff sizes are. Honestly im very new to the s/c scene and bought the car like this, im not a newb to boost but I need to know the in's and out's. Please let me know how I can tell what psi pulley i have, measuring? teeth? Help me out. Thanks.

Re: Gimme info on vortech's pulley's
Sunday, March 20, 2005 6:38 AM
Someone's gotta have some info, but please dont tell me to look at vortechs website ive tried and came up empty.
Sunday, March 20, 2005 6:49 AM
Did you look on there site ?? LOL

No really I would go to the site and find a PHONE NUMBER and CALL THEM.

No one knows a product better than the manufacturer
Sunday, March 20, 2005 7:48 AM
Good point never thought to call them at all. LOL
Sunday, March 20, 2005 8:33 AM
hey adam im sorry but i dont know anything about the vortech pulley sizes, i know you hit me up with an email about them a few days ago but ive been pretty busy, so yeah give them a call

Sunday, March 20, 2005 10:19 AM
You will have to call rsm racing about getting a higher psi pulley.Its not as easy as throwing on a smaller pulley on the s/c itself.The pulley is small enough as it is,and if you put a smaller one on,it will slip like crazy.You will have to change the main pulley and housing that drives the s/c.So,your looking at big bucks if you wanna up the boost.The first thing you gotta do is find out if you have a stage1 or 2 s/c.Ask the person you bought it off of what stage it is.If you have a stage 1,you should be getting 6-8 psi.If you have a stage 2,you should get around 10 psi.If i were you,id just throw on a gatorback belt and call it a day.Im seeing 8-9 psi on cold days with my stage 1.

Peter
'06 Cobalt ss/sc W/G85 Package