what turbo would you recomend getting? - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
what turbo would you recomend getting?
Wednesday, April 13, 2005 8:03 AM
hey guys i am looking into getting a turbo, i am fairly new with turbos, what turbo would you recomend that i should get, i want the whole package, intercooler, blow off manifold. or would it be better to by all the parts seperate? thanks for your help

Re: what turbo would you recomend getting?
Wednesday, April 13, 2005 8:05 AM
What are your goals.... and have you read the FAQ?

4cyltuner.com - Information Source For 4 Cylinder Tuners
Buy stuff from CarCustoms Ebay! Won't be disappointed!

Wednesday, April 13, 2005 9:02 AM
like Shifted said, it depends on your goals, how much power you are wanting to make, how much boost etc. If you just want to run 6 psi on your stock internals, the turbo sold with most base level kits is a Garrett T3 Super 60.

I was a retard, and now I'm permanently banned.
Saturday, April 16, 2005 11:34 AM
yah i dont want to go to insane. i have all internals done, port polish .10 overbore, new crank secret cams . would i be better of to buy the parts seperate or buy a kit
Saturday, April 16, 2005 2:54 PM
doubler wrote:yah i dont want to go to insane. i have all internals done, port polish .10 overbore, new crank secret cams . would i be better of to buy the parts seperate or buy a kit