95-97 2.2 ohv Adler/OHV notec... - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
95-97 2.2 ohv Adler/OHV notec...
Monday, June 11, 2007 4:46 PM
a friend of mine is wanting to build up his 2.2 eventually and i have limited knowledge about the 2.2. im looking for some help/insight on what would help him the most with it, i know roller rockers are a good investment for it and i told him that the top feed conversion might need to be done but i wasnt sure. for the top feed if it is needed, what all does it require?

i am searching and trying to educate myself on the 2.2 but hoping that with this post i might be able to consolidate a bunch of info into one area that will be readily accessible

thanks

Re: 95-97 2.2 ohv Adler/OHV notec...
Monday, June 11, 2007 7:30 PM
Man, I'd love to help, but we better wait for Adler or OHVnotec to respond.

Monday, June 11, 2007 9:41 PM
you are more then welcome to post as well any info is greatly appreciated, after searching further i read that you did the top feed conversion as well

Monday, June 11, 2007 9:53 PM
If he is building the LN2 normal stuff applys-pistons, rods, head work. Since he is on the side feed injectors he would need to do the top feed conversion. I have seen it done with the 2200 rail and I want to say 1 rail from a 2.3 quad. There are a few posts with pics on that subject.

Keep an eye on the classiflides as I have seen a few adds in the past for manifolds with the conversion done already. As for manifolds there is the ebay log, or a used j-tuners mani if possible to locate one. RDFabs could hook him up with a custom manifold if he so desires.

What else does he/ you want to know? I'm no expert by any means but I can answer most questions that may come to mind.

Monday, June 11, 2007 10:03 PM
Oh I forgot one other thing.....what does he plan on doing, nirtous, na, boost?

Monday, June 11, 2007 10:31 PM