Few turbo related questions - Boost Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Few turbo related questions
Thursday, January 28, 2010 5:13 PM
So I finally got my money for my build and am getting ready to get stuff ordered. I'm new to turbo's (or anything involving turbos) and was curious to see where people are getting/got their parts from. I am pretty sure I want to run the tial wastegate and BOV and kinda decided on the turbo but I was wondering if there is a company that makes charge pipes for the LD9. I cant seem to find anything online for the 2.4 (appears to be some stuff for the ecotec) but just wondering if most people just got theirs fabricated. I'm planning on running a go-autoworks intercooler but am still kinda up in the air about the turbo manifold. I found a company in canada, STR, which make cast iron turbo manifolds. The only other log style I could seem to find was vulcans but having STR in canada it would save me a lot on duty/shipping as well the price isn't too bad and its in canadian dollars. They appear to be of ok quality, but where my goals are just 300hp I feel it will do the trick and then if I decide to upgrade later so be it. Wondering if anyone building/has built a kit has any helpfull pointers/suggestions I'd appreciate it. I'm stepping into a new form of forced induction and don't really know much about it at this point but its a lot of fun planning/deciding on my build. Its taken a lot of thought to do it (much more than just slapping on the mp45) Anyways, any assistance would be appreciated.

Re: Few turbo related questions
Thursday, January 28, 2010 5:37 PM
i got my turbo and wg and bov from atp, im running the tial stuff as well and i love them. i love the sound of the BOV. best sound imo vs others. not sure of too many people that make pre fab charge pipes. i know atomic was working on a 2.4 turbo manifold also but not sure about fitting an automatic.

good luck though in your build!