Will's 2005 Cavvy - Photos & Media Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Will's 2005 Cavvy
Sunday, September 14, 2014 9:43 PM
Hey guys. I'm new to the Jbody community, and I figured I'd start my Jbody journey here. I'm going to post picture of my car in it's current state. Keep in mind that the car is all stock at the point.

The front:

Engine Bay 1:

Engine Bay w/o the horrible shadow of me:

And the rear:

Ignore the huge hole in the bumper. I inherited this car from my mom, who just recently bought a 2003 Cavvy and gave me this. I'm planning on getting an LS Sport rear bumper to replace the current ones. Also, that also explains the running stickers on the back.

I'll probably be posting here with each new addition/modification to the car so everyone can follow my progress

All-in-all I'd say it's a pretty clean car. It's been garage-kept for most of its life, so it's in pretty good condition. It currently has ~194,xxx miles on it, and it's a 5-speed manual. I absolutely love the car, and I cant wait to do some work on it. I am always open to suggestions and feedback. If anyone would like to recommend a part to me, post it!

~ Will

Re: Will's 2005 Cavvy
Monday, September 15, 2014 5:03 AM
lets get some side shots! looks like you have a good candidate for a pretty sweet car/project! have some fun with it and look forward to more progression
Monday, September 15, 2014 5:42 AM
Z24Sunfire wrote:lets get some side shots! looks like you have a good candidate for a pretty sweet car/project! have some fun with it and look forward to more progression

I'll try to get some side shots once I get home. I was thinking of getting some videos done on the car as well.
Monday, September 15, 2014 7:18 AM
First thing I'd do is detail that engine bay!

Monday, September 15, 2014 8:08 AM