ReD RaiNs build - Photos & Media Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
ReD RaiNs build
Friday, February 06, 2015 10:23 PM
Hey first off my name is Tim and I wanna give my respect to the ppl involved making this site happen and of course to all the jbody enthusiasts. I have been a member for a few years now and have learnt alot and have enjoyed seeing all your rides so I wanna share my love with my build. Red RaiN. it's been a slow project due to funds and ALOT of repairs but it's my baby and I plan on keeping it for a while. All the work has been done myself, just a self taught backyard mechanic, so let's start this journey. Any thoughts, questions or comments are welcome

ReD RaiN

99' Chev cavalier base.
2.2l engine
Approx 180 k when purchased

Heres a stock pic to get started. Keep watching, there's more to follow. The day I bought it. Paid $380.00. All it needed was a muffler, windshield and brake lines. Cost bout $400.00 to safety/etest
Attachments
IMG_20150207_004950.jpg (91k)

ReD RaiN

Re: ReD RaiNs build
Sunday, February 08, 2015 3:31 AM
If you want build this. I would suggest starting from the ground up. Good wheels, tires, suspension. Makes for a fun dd. If you want to make any power with an ln2 don't bother with bolt on's. Save up and do a simple turbo kit. I had an 01 ln2 car and I'm just suggesting ideas based off what I learned. If you search for "Tiny update" thread has my old ln2 car in it with pics.

Sunday, February 08, 2015 10:16 PM
Thanks I'll have to check that out as I eventually do wanna go turbo. I have a spare 2.2l from a 00' cavi I wouldn't mind modding in the future

ReD RaiN
Sunday, February 08, 2015 10:23 PM
First mod done was added a fart-can w/4.5" black tip.. (Thanks to my fiances mom r.I.p.) the black is what made me decide to go with a red and black theme. Next came off the badges
Attachments
IMG_20150209_005453.jpg (25k)

ReD RaiN
Monday, February 09, 2015 6:55 PM
Nice keep it up.