Where to begin?!?! - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Where to begin?!?!
Wednesday, May 11, 2011 9:45 PM
I'm new to the Tuning group and have no clue where to start. I have a 4 door white cavalier 00 model and want to unleash it to its full potential yet don't know where to begin. Anyone have any tips? I have put in Bi-Xenon HID's and Put in a Cold Air Intake but thats all so far. I'm looking more for looks that performance first. Mainly I was hoping for items that were cheapest first but still make a good difference in the looks of the car. I'm thinking of removing the side panels and emblems tomorrow. Again thanks to anyone that replies I'd really like pushed in the right direction. Instead of buying random items and wasting my money .. like I've done too many times in the past.. Thanks again.

Re: Where to begin?!?!
Thursday, May 12, 2011 6:51 AM
Get a good drop and then some nice rims,then if u like body kit or lip kit

Modding my j since I found the org
Thursday, May 12, 2011 6:59 AM
Alright, that sounds like a good check list, how much of a drop in inches? More in the back?
Thursday, May 12, 2011 9:01 AM
WhiteCaVy wrote:Alright, that sounds like a good check list, how much of a drop in inches? More in the back?

More in front for more traction.

Thursday, May 12, 2011 9:13 AM
Well it all depends man the pro kit is a nice 1.5 drop but if you go lowere it'll look really good but you'll sacrifice ride comfort look in the suspencion forum good info there, also only way to adjust height in front or rear is going to be coilovers.

Thursday, May 12, 2011 9:27 AM
KYB AGX struts are the cheapest adjustable struts your going to find. They work perfectly with eibach pro-kit springs, 1.4" drop all around. Great, good, and solid combo that a lot of us run. Then some rims would make it sit/look nice.

Please remove the Bi-Xenon HIDs since they do not work correctly with J-body headlight housings.