New to Cavaliers and JBO. - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
New to Cavaliers and JBO.
Monday, February 27, 2012 6:43 PM
Hello, I'm new, from South Florida and my name is Scott.

I'm new to Cavaliers. Just bought the first one every. It's a 2001 4dr base model with 135K on the clock and is a borderline POS. A/C seems like it's on the way out (compressor rattles) Gauge bezel is broke all to hell (someone taped it up with some electrical tape...,I'm eye balling a replacement on eBay) I think it has a bad strut (not sure, never dealt with struts before, passenger side vibrates while going over bumps in the road. Smooth on nice flat road. Guess it could be bearings to though, still have to investigate), it has a few blown speakers, needs tires, has some flaking clear coat, and some of the A/C fan control setting don't work.

I just bought the car as a replacement for a 2000 4dr Blazer I gave my wife to drive.It was in awesome condition when i gave it to her......It was still in alright shape after she'd crashi....errr...I mean driving it for a couple years....Well, It got stolen...So I had to get a replacement fast. She wanted something good on gas so I found her a Cavy. Paid $1900 for it and is run and shifts great.

Anyways....I've been around the s10 forums for awhile now and still have a 98 Jimmy that I've done somethings to. I'm 12sws27 on all the forums I visit as well as youtube. I would have loved to find her a 2dr ecotec so I'd be more tempted to spend a retarded amount of money on it. But I got this 115 HP animal and it'll probably stay pretty stock. That is unless i find out a Ecotec or 2.4 twincam is a real easy swap and the 2200 SFI blows. Then it might be worth boosting.

I do have some nooby questions....