New but have serious questions??? - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
New but have serious questions???
Sunday, July 29, 2012 11:05 AM
So i have just signed up today but have been looking through the site from time to time. So i have some questions that i have been thinking about for a while. To begin i am new to Chevy's and am coming over from the dark side of the force because now i have a Chevy. My other cars have been 93 Prelude(H22swap)(RIP), Civic(b18Turbo),240sx(sr20DETswap) , And Eclipse's(RS and a GSX(RIP)). So I Wonder if You think its worth the time and effort not so much money because When you do the work yourself really just parts but if you or a guy you know can weld than sky is the limit. Anyway i digress back to the question at hand.... Do you think it would be worthy to do a 4g63 swap into a cav??? Cause think about it Dodge and Mitsubishi have been doing back door dealings for years(420A or Raider/Dakota??? So why would it be that difficult I don't know I am also partial to doing the V6 swap in I just don't like the 2.2, 2.3 or the 2.4 that Chevy has to offer??? Some Ideas/Opinions would be great thus the reason i joined.

Re: New but have serious questions???
Sunday, July 29, 2012 7:42 PM
The 2.2 Eco is just like a Honda motor still has a big kick of power just like u were use to and a 3400,3500,or 3800s/c wouldn't be bad also with the 2.2eco u can use the m62 supercharger set up off the cobalt or even a saab turbo set up their is a lot of variations of part combinations out their it just depends on what u wanna spend in parts...
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 1:24 PM