Newbie here! '94 Cavalier RS - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Newbie here! '94 Cavalier RS
Thursday, February 13, 2014 4:56 PM
Hey all! I'm new to the forum and J-bodies in general, I just picked up a 2nd gen cavy (my civic spun a bearing at 146k) and I'm looking forward to learning more about Js and getting to know you guys.

I could not be happier with this car. I paid $700 and it runs like a champ, even starts in -20 degree weather! All she needs is a head gasket and a wheel bearing (both of which are easy on these cars from what I understand). Sure she's not perfect but she's not a rotbox and in Indiana that's all you can ask for.

So about me. Name's Gage, I'm about to turn 19 and I'm a senior in high school. I'm going to college for mechanical engineering in the fall and I want to work in the automotive industry. I love cars and my knowledge and fab skills are way beyond those of an average kid. Let me know what you guys think of the car and give me any feedback you might have! Thanks!

Re: Newbie here! '94 Cavalier RS
Friday, February 14, 2014 4:30 AM
Welcome and check out the 1st & 2nd gen forums for alot of helpful info.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 12:06 AM