Hey! noob here! well sort of. - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Hey! noob here! well sort of.
Friday, March 13, 2015 3:47 PM
What's up guys?!
I am new to the forum, but not completely new to jbodies. I had a 2001 z24 back in like 07 for about 3 years. My current J isn't too much to write home about, (stock base model 97, auto) and it probably won't become a huge project any time soon, as I already have an 01 gtp with a few things done to it (more on this in another thread down the road), and a currently BARE 240sx shell I'm getting ready for some v8 goodness, BUT I definitely am doing a couple small things to make the cavalier slightly more pleasing. After a couple junk yard runs I have come up with the following (so far)

95-99 z24 front bumper and skirts with clips, 01 z24 spoiler and 02 ls sport rear lip. I will also be lowering the car soon. Eventually I would like to build/turbo the car, but not something that needs to happen tomorrow.

Any input/ideas/saying hi is highly welcomed!

Re: Hey! noob here! well sort of.
Friday, March 13, 2015 7:21 PM
Welcome to the forum.

Post up some pics of your J and other cars too . . sounds like you've got some cool projects going on.

Saturday, March 14, 2015 12:34 AM
I will as soon as I get to a computer, I have pretty much no pictures on my phone, and I need to sign up on photo bucket or something.
Saturday, March 14, 2015 12:58 AM
Sorry for the double post. But I managed to get into my old photobucket and though I don't have any decent pictures of my current vehicles,.... I found some of my old cars,.... including my z24! I didn't know these still existed!

2001 z24

And here is my old 240sx in the beginning.

About a year into it here

Saturday, March 14, 2015 1:04 AM

And finally what it looked like before I sold it.

Also have some track pictures but I guess I can only post so many at a time
Monday, March 16, 2015 7:37 AM
Cool man - your old Z was clean.