New to the J-body scene - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
New to the J-body scene
Monday, December 03, 2007 10:54 PM
Whats up guys im new to the whole small car thing. I have a 2000 Cavalier completely stock, this is my first car thats a chevy and my first small car, I have discovered that my car SUCKS!!! the body roll is crazy, i have already replaced the starter and battery, the alternater wines like crazy so does the belt, the rear tires tilt in, the clutch shield rattles, and now the head gasket looks like its going bad. It seems like its only chevy that has these problems, my first 2 cars were ford crown victoria's then i got this car then an explorer. seems to me that the explorer didnt even have the same amount of body roll. and it was 4x4 and higher. I need help with this car because it really has potential for the pics that ive seen on here. i want it lowered and @!#$ but i cant afford it so anyone know any good but cheap parts let me know im also lookin for a club for cars like these. let me know what u all think. Laters

Re: New to the J-body scene
Monday, December 03, 2007 10:59 PM
well post some pics good luck and where are you located

Tuesday, December 04, 2007 2:21 AM
the tile on tires would be camber or toe, depending on which axis they tiltin on....... I sense a need for alignment in the future

Fill out the profile, so people can start informing you of stuff in your area. Pictures of your ride are a must. Show the world how bad condition th at ride is in.

Oh, and welcome to JBO
Tuesday, December 04, 2007 4:29 AM