Just an introduction - Newbies Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Just an introduction
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 8:52 PM
Hi everyone, newbie here, my names Eric. Im new to the forums. Done quite a bit of stuff to my 03 sunfire myself, such as converting it from an SL to a GT. e.g GT seats, dual exhaust, GT emblems, and a power sunroof is in the works. I`ve given it a few other goodies as well such as aftermarket tail lights, made my own performance hood (will add pics when i get around to putting it on the car). I absolutely love finding new little "jobs" that add to the ever changing work of art that is my sunfire. I`ve been looking around for a few hours now and am REALLY loving the works of art that you all have made.

P.S: I also now know what Jbody means, which I think is a real accomplishment

Re: Just an introduction
Thursday, November 24, 2011 12:30 PM
Welcome to the JBO Eric! Post some pictures of your Sunfire when you get a chance.

Friday, November 25, 2011 9:22 AM
in for pics of this hood

Friday, November 25, 2011 9:40 AM
dxdean3 wrote:in for pics of this hood

x2. (hoping it's not going to be stick on hood scoops)

Saturday, November 26, 2011 8:46 PM
Its not a stick on hood scoop, its a scoop that i am currently in the works of fiberglassing onto a new hood....the scoop itself is similar in style to the ones off the old Z28 camaro`s from the 60`s.....as for pics of the car as is now, they will be up in the next few days
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:08 AM
Alright, i spent some time cleaning it all up today as its a very nice day outside currently and here the long awaited pics of my 03 Sunfire!

Pause for dramatic effect

Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:17 AM
sunfire2NV wrote: I`ve given it a few other goodies as well such as aftermarket tail lights, made my own performance hood (will add pics when i get around to putting it on the car)t