Picked up a 93 300ZX - Other Cars Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Picked up a 93 300ZX
Monday, April 16, 2012 9:30 AM

93 300ZX:

V6 3600 5 speed NA (wish it was twin turbo, but I can't complain. It is still quick as @!#$.
    89K miles
    T-tops
    2+2
    Front + Rear discs
    All power
    Cruise Control
    Bose Sound System
    AC still blows cold as ice.

Prior to getting this car I didn't know much about it. I'm still learning and will be joining the 300ZX forums to get some up-to-date knowledge. Also, for this car to be a 93, it is still holding it's value very very well. I could sell it for 5K+ pretty easily, but I'm not going to do that. This car will be a great weekend car.

Thoughts

Re: Picked up a 93 300ZX
Monday, April 16, 2012 9:37 AM
Good luck maintaining it. Even without the Turbos its a finicky car with an impossible engine bay... cool and fun for sure though but expect ti take double the time or pay double the price to work on it

(tabs) wrote:
z yaaaa wrote:its not much fun trying to argue with a wall.
oh, trust us, we know

Monday, April 16, 2012 9:42 AM
JLAudioCavalier wrote:Good luck maintaining it. Even without the Turbos its a finicky car with an impossible engine bay... cool and fun for sure though but expect ti take double the time or pay double the price to work on it

I heard horror stories, but we will see what happens. Plans for it is to keep it close to stock as possible while replacing things that need replacing. It runs fantastic and only needs very minor trim pieces replaced due to age. Interior is in fantastic shape with no nicks or tears.

The first time I opened the hood I was shocked at how cramped it was. It def looks like it can piss me off LOL.

Monday, April 16, 2012 9:42 AM
I love the looks of these. A good friend has a older 300zx Turbo. fun cars. As stated already working on them can be hard.

FU Tuning

Monday, April 16, 2012 10:25 AM