max timing with out kr - Tuning Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
max timing with out kr
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 12:10 PM
whats the max timing do you run on your na ecotec the most i can run 31.5 without knock. on 91

see ya!

Re: max timing with out kr
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 12:56 PM
wow realy 31.5?

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 2:34 PM
jason norwood wrote:wow realy 31.5?
He is NA..... Probably losing power with that much too......

P&P Tuning
420.5whp / 359.8wtq

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 5:17 PM
I had it higher I had it higher but had .5deg of kr. I am new to this I had to buy the tuner school to wrap my head around it.

see ya!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 5:34 PM
IDK, but when i had an n/a eco, seemed happiest at around 20-22 in the bottom right of the spark map. Over thirty just seems like putting a beating on the bottom end, even if it's not knocking. There's math to it that is more complicated than i've cared to put the time into, but there is definitely a number that going beyond will net no more power and probably a loss.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 5:39 PM
I have had this hp-tuners for years just getting into serious tuning. Right now I have a problem with my wideband readings on my scanner in hptuners and the reading on my lm-2

see ya!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 7:19 PM
23deg @ 6000 rpm. L61T @ 7.25psi with 91oct + water/meth. 0 Kr

Boost Lover
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 7:27 PM
Yoan Desaulniers wrote:23deg @ 6000 rpm. L61T @ 7.25psi with 91oct + water/meth. 0 Kr
wow that's pushing it that meth/water sure is working good in your case. But good to see!

see ya!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 10:21 PM
12 degrees advance @ 9psi on 94 octane.

13 - 15 degrees advance saw 5-6 degrees of knock.

Thursday, April 28, 2011 1:35 PM