Retrofits for 95-02 Sunfire - Exterior Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Retrofits for 95-02 Sunfire
Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:27 PM
I am going to be working on a set of retrofits for the Cavi. I have never done this before, but I need to do something for my Car and I'm 4k miles away from it. Perfect off-car project to work on...

The only thing I am concerned about is fitting a projector in there. Which to choose?? I don't have easy access to projectors that I could play around with.. so I am unsure of what projector actually fits into this particular housing and would be relatively easy to work with. I don't think I want to do anything special inside the headlight (such as angel eyes, etc)... I just want a nice simple relatively small projector... that would be fairly easy to hook up. I do not have any experience with this so I am looking for some direction from someone with experience. I live in Germany right now, so getting parts is not quite as simple, so I don't want to be ordering projectors and this & that to see what works. It's not cheap getting stuff shipped out here, so I want to know what im ordering is going to work.

Thanks to anyone who can provide me with some insight!

Re: Retrofits for 95-02 Sunfire
Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:33 PM
lafonjef Online
I believe that many people use these for their retros.

Thursday, August 25, 2011 2:54 PM
lafonjef wrote:I believe that many people use these for their retros.

Thank you. That's a start. I have a friend that builds retrofits for Cobalts and sells HID kits as a business, I can probably get everything through him, but I guess the biggest concern is making sure I have a projector that fits in the fire housing.

Thursday, August 25, 2011 3:47 PM