Eastern NC? - J-Body Meets Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Eastern NC?
Friday, April 10, 2009 5:23 PM
Is anything going on in Eastern NC other than Slam Session in Greeville the end of this month? This will be my first show I've ever been to, I'm trying to get the interior done by then. My wife seems to think I'm going thru my mid-life crisis, but she likes to drive my car...LOL

Re: Eastern NC?
Sunday, April 12, 2009 12:55 AM
i dont know about eastern north carolina but near me in charlotte and the surrounding areas, theres usually something happening

Monday, April 13, 2009 6:12 AM
yeah thats about a 6hour ride for me to Charlotte, I'm going to try out greenville first and see how my car will do there, I've never done this before, the guy who painted my car used to go all the time with his Cavi and a Ranger he had, how do you think just by looking at my car up here will fair? I know there is alot of extreme looking vehicles at these shows to compete agianst, but hopefully I can take home something for the J-Bods?

Monday, April 13, 2009 8:30 PM
I think you should do pretty well,you got a nice ride and their's not many J-bodies in the show scene.but their is one that is extremely nasty.It's an 05 sunfire ride that looks like a ferrari enzo from the front so watch out for that one.You'll know it when you see it trust me. i might have a pic here somewhere.
Tuesday, April 14, 2009 5:18 AM
Thanks for the info, but that car will be in another judging class than mine I'm sure, what are you sporting around in?

Quote:

I think you should do pretty well,you got a nice ride and their's not many J-bodies in the show scene.but their is one that is extremely nasty.It's an 05 sunfire ride that looks like a ferrari enzo from the front so watch out for that one.You'll know it when you see it trust me. i might have a pic here somewhere.

Tuesday, April 14, 2009 3:09 PM