Qeustion about Katrina Relief - Politics and War Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Qeustion about Katrina Relief
Friday, February 24, 2006 3:36 PM on j-body.org
Yes we know the governement failed but that not my question.

FEMA is giving people trailers to live in for housing aid, not every one but that sone of the solutions. In addition to the "tent cities" that still exist

I am the only one who see a big problem in about 3 months? What do we know happens to trailers in wind storms? What would happen to a trailer or tent with hurricane winds?

Somebody didn't think this out clearly!

Re: Qeustion about Katrina Relief
Friday, February 24, 2006 3:42 PM on j-body.org
I think that it's meant to get the people sheltered immediately. I'm no expert, but I'd think that there are enough buildings that were left uninhabitable after lake poncetrain spilled the levvies, that they can't shelter the people in those buildings. The downside is that people are going to be left there until more permanent housing can be found or built.

The idea is to not displace people that want to stay if it can be at all helped, but I don't think that's going to be a viable option for the long term.

Transeat In Exemplum: Let this stand as the example.

Friday, February 24, 2006 3:52 PM on j-body.org
well actually the facts are this. through my job I know a guy who is doign work in NO.

there are TONS of trailers sitting with NO ONE IN THEM! NO ONE! TONS OF THEM.

while there are tons of people on the street in tents. why?

beaurocracy

the same reason why while it was all actually going on aid did not happen the way it should have.

its disgusting.

:::Creative Draft Image Manipulation Forum:::
Friday, February 24, 2006 4:13 PM on j-body.org
Quote:

well actually the facts are this. through my job I know a guy who is doign work in NO.

there are TONS of trailers sitting with NO ONE IN THEM! NO ONE! TONS OF THEM.