Best cat back for 2004 cavalier? - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
Best cat back for 2004 cavalier?
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 6:54 PM
Hi guys, i just joined here after stalking these forums for awhile when i first got my cavi 2 months ago. my old chrysler was about to kick the curb and my mom wanted a new vehicle so i bought her cavalier off her and she bought a new chevy cruze. i was iffy about the cavalier first but after i learned about its potential i lit up like a christmas tree. my buddy sold me some rims and i just put an AEM intake on it. my next step is a cat back exhaust and so far what i've mainly been seeing is a magnaflow cat back for almost $700. i was wondering if its the best or there is any alternatives cheaper. i dont mind a loud sound either. if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated! and im no mechanic guro so i cant take a bunch of parts and throw them on for a custom exhaust lol, if the magnaflow is the best and one of the only out there i will be willing to spend the money, but if there is a cheaper system thats decent please fll me in!!! thanks!

Re: Best cat back for 2004 cavalier?
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 7:13 PM
save your money and have a shop custom pipe buy the muffler of your choise hi flow cat , long resonattor and header

Modding my j since I found the org
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 7:16 PM
yes but there arent really any shops around where i love that would do that, so that isnt really an option
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 7:26 PM
Magnaflow is not the best, thermal r&d was thee best, my beater has a megan racing from ebay, pretty throaty sounding.

Tuesday, June 28, 2011 7:29 PM
can you post some links to show me where i can find them please?
Tuesday, June 28, 2011 7:34 PM