NEW Interior FAQ - Interior Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
NEW Interior FAQ
Monday, April 12, 2004 6:22 PM
By no means is this an all-inclusive FAQ, so feel free to add to it. I'll be adding to it later, myself. Things like fibreglass and seat brackets would be good to write about as I have zero to none experience with them. Other things I just don't have the patience to write about (tonight). I will some other time, or maybe somebody else will.

I hang out in this forum a lot, and every day somebody asks something about the following topics. I'm just writing this so that hopefully people will read it and we won't be continuously getting these same questions over.. and over.. and over. If you ask a question about something listed here, chances are you'll get referenced to this thread (how nicely is up to the referrer). If your question remains unanswered, or perhaps you're still confused, then don't hesitate to ask for clarification. Just don't do it in this thread - try to keep this as tidy as possible, with just tips for some of the interior work that gets done.

Ok, so here goes. Side note: installation instructions and whatnot are for third gen cars... I'm not familiar with 2nd gen. Sorry guys! Also, I should state that I'm most comfortable with 98-99 Cavalier Sedans. There may be a few discrepancies between 95-99 & 2k+ j-bodies, as well as differences between the Cavalier & Sunfire. But you can always just add to it

1. Painting my interior - this is something that comes up every day here. What kind of paint to use, how to do it, how this part comes out, the list goes on and on. I'm going to try to answer just about every question possible related to painting your interior (wish me luck, I'm gonna need it!).